Fellowship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2021 Graduate School Fellowship Award Recipients! We are so proud of you, your academic accomplishments, as well as your dedication and commitment in attaining your advanced degrees. We also want to say thank you to the generous donors who have the vision and foresight to give selflessly of their time and treasure in order to help our graduate students be successful. Your gifts also help support research that cannot be found anywhere else in the region and bring internationally recognized faculty to instruct our students on cutting edge issues. We couldn’t do this without you. Thank You!

2021-2022 UNC Charlotte Graduate School Fellowship Recipients

Thomas L. Reynolds Graduate Student Research Award

Mukulika Bose, PhD Biology
Jeba Rezwana, PhD Computing and Information Systems
Amanda Sargent, PhD Organizational Science
Paul Scholes, MA Sociology
Tang Ye, PhD Nanoscale Science

Joanna R. Baker Memorial Graduate Fellowship

Providence Adu, PhD Geography
Yash Tadimalla, PhD Computing and Information Systems

Dr. Craig R. Brown Graduate Fellowship

Janae Cofield, MA Communication Studies

Wayland H. Cato Jr. First-Year Graduate Fellowship

Dewan Mohammed Abdul Ahad, PhD Electrical Engineering
Dylan Turner, PhD Geography

DRReaM Graduate Fellowship

Parth Patel, M. Health Administration

Herschel and Cornelia Everett Foundation First-Year Doctoral Graduate Fellowship

Kendall Clay, PhD Health Psychology

Herschel and Cornelia Everett Foundation First-Year Master’s Graduate Fellowship

Kayla Gentry, M. Architecture

Lucille P. and Edward C. Giles Dissertation-Year Graduate Fellowship

Coming soon

Faye Jacques Memorial Graduate Fellowship

Marquis Mason, PhD Curriculum and Instruction

John Paul Lucas Jr. Scholarship for Educational Leadership

Ashley Wilson, MA English

Claudia Reynolds Graduate Fellowship

Hannah Mixon, MA Counseling

Zonta Club Scholarship

Jessica Bravo, M. Social Work