Staff Directory

Dr. Tom Reynolds

Office of the Dean

Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School

Dr. Tom Reynolds

Reese 528
704-687-7248
tlreynol@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Tom Reynolds
Johnna Watson, Associate Dean for Graduate Enrollment Management and Funding

Johnna Watson

Graduate Enrollment Management and Funding

Associate Dean

Johnna Watson

Reese 511
704-687-7231
JohnnaWatson@uncc.edu

Read More about Johnna Watson

Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel

Graduate Academic and Student Affairs

Associate Dean

Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel

Reese 515
704-687-7251
KHall-Hertel@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel

Sandra Krause

Graduate Academic Affairs

Assistant Dean for Graduate Academic Services

Sandra Krause

Reese 514
704-687-7244
skrause1@uncc.edu

Read More about Sandra Krause
Dr. Jill Huerta

Dr. Jill S. Huerta

The Center for Graduate Life and Learning

Executive Director

Dr. Jill S. Huerta

Atkins 149
704-687-7232
jhuerta2@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Jill S. Huerta
Ash Bowers

Ash Bowers

Graduate School

Computing Consultant

Ash Bowers

Reese 518
704-687-5119
abower16@uncc.edu

Read More about Ash Bowers
Laura Crossley

Laura Crossley

Graduate Enrollment Management

Application Specialist

Laura Crossley

Reese 520
704-687-0453
lcrossle@uncc.edu

Read More about Laura Crossley
Lisa Dorfman-Barry

Lisa Dorfman-Barry

Graduate Enrollment Management

Application Specialist

Cherie Ellerbe

Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management

Administrative Support Associate

Cherie Ellerbe

Reese 516
704.687.6327
cellerb4@uncc.edu

Read More about Cherie Ellerbe
Sam Finley

Sam Finley

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Marketing and Communications
Kathy Giddings

Kathy Giddings

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Graduate Admissions

Kathy Giddings

Reese 512
704-687-7263
KathyGiddings@uncc.edu

Read More about Kathy Giddings
Dr. Julie Goodliffe

Dr. Julie Goodliffe

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Funding and Fellowships

Dr. Julie Goodliffe

Reese 532
704-687-5349
jmgoodli@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Julie Goodliffe
Julie Green

Julie Green

Graduate Academic Affairs

Graduate Student Services & Fellowship Specialist

Julie Green

Reese 535
704-687-7268
jhgreen@uncc.edu

Read More about Julie Green
Megan Himes

Megan Himes

Graduate Enrollment Management

Graduate Assistantship Specialist

Megan Himes

Reese 517
704-687-7241
mhimes@uncc.edu

Read More about Megan Himes
Miski Homenick

Miski Homenick

Graduate Enrollment Management

Imaging and Application Specialist

Miski Homenick

Reese 520
704-687-7764
mbeaman@uncc.edu

Read More about Miski Homenick

Michelle Hypki

Graduate Academic Affairs

Petitions and Records Specialist

Michelle Hypki

Atkins 149
704-687-5121
mlhypki@uncc.edu

Read More about Michelle Hypki
Ellie Ivey, Graduate Enrollment Coordinator

Ellie Ivey

Graduate Enrollment Management

Graduate Enrollment Coordinator
Daniel Jones

Daniel Jones

The Graduate School

Customer Service Manager

Daniel Jones

Reese 523
704-687-5634
djone191@uncc.edu

Read More about Daniel Jones
Maryanne Maree-Sams

Maryanne Maree-Sams

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Graduate Recruitment & Post-Baccalaureate Student Advising

Maryanne Maree-Sams

Cone 268
704-687-7243
MaryanneMaree-Sams@uncc.edu

Read More about Maryanne Maree-Sams

Janet Morse

Graduate Academic Affairs

Director of Graduate Academic Services

Janet Morse

Reese 513
704-687-7860
jmorse9@uncc.edu

Read More about Janet Morse

Laura Pagani

Center for Graduate Life and Learning

Student Services Specialist

Annette Parks

Graduate School

Graduate Faculty Program Manager

Annette Parks

Reese 535
704-687-7234
arparks@uncc.edu

Read More about Annette Parks
Missy Peterson

Missy Peterson

Graduate Enrollment Management

Funding Specialist

Missy Peterson

Reese 517
704-687-7233
mpeter50@uncc.edu

Read More about Missy Peterson
Linda Plummer

Linda Plummer

Graduate Enrollment Management

Admissions & Imaging Specialist

Clarissa Ramos

Graduate Academic Affairs

Student Services Specialist
Dr. Lisa Russell-Pinson

Dr. Lisa Russell-Pinson

The Center for Graduate Life and Learning

Associate Teaching Professor

Dr. Lisa Russell-Pinson

Denny 213-C
lpinson@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Lisa Russell-Pinson

Christi Skerlak

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Christi Skerlak

Reese 527
704-687-7248
cskerlak@uncc.edu

Read More about Christi Skerlak

Dr. Aura Young

The Center for Graduate Life and Learning

Assistant Director for Professional Development & Doctoral Support

Dr. Aura Young

Atkins 149
704-687-7237
aura.young@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Aura Young

Kelly Duong
Graduate Assistant​
uduong@uncc.edu

Amara Grier
Funding Analyst​
Reese 524, agrier14@uncc.edu

Sarah Hastings
Graduate Assistant
shastin3@uncc.edu

Jennifer Johnson
Graduate Assistant
gradassist@uncc.edu

Laurie Paione
Business Services Coordinator
Reese 524, lpaione@uncc.edu

Steve Penouilh
Director of Finance & Business Affairs
Reese 525, 704-687-7247
spenouil@uncc.edu

Dr. Lisa Rasmussen
Graduate Faculty Fellow

Reese 519, lrasmuss@uncc.edu

Natalie Abou Reslan
Graduate Assistant
naboures@uncc.edu

Bruce Taylor
Ombudsman
704-687-5347
Cato COED 384, dbtaylor@uncc.edu

Brian White
Public Relations Manager
704-687-5348
Reese 524, bwhite82@uncc.edu 

Kailaan White
Graduate Assistant
kwhit153@uncc.edu