Staff Directory

The UNC Charlotte Graduate School serves as the hub of leadership for graduate education and contains four administrative units that include Academics, Admissions/Enrollment Management, Student Affairs and the Graduate Center. 


Graduate School Switchboard: 704-687-5503
Graduate School Fax: 704-687-1668

Prospective Graduate Student Inquiries: gradcounselor@uncc.edu
Current Student Funding Questions: gradfunding@uncc.edu               
Assistantship/eGA Inquiries: gradassist@uncc.edu
Center for Graduate Life and Learning Inquiries: gradlifecenter@uncc.edu
Graduate School Communications:  grad-comm@uncc.edu
Graduation and Degree Progress Inquiries: gradgraduation@uncc.edu
Graduate Petition Inquiries: gpetitionhelp@uncc.edu

Dr. Tom Reynolds

Office of the Dean

Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School

Dr. Tom Reynolds

704-687-7248
tlreynol@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Tom Reynolds
Johnna Watson, Associate Dean for Graduate Enrollment Management and Funding

Johnna Watson

Graduate Enrollment Management and Funding

Associate Dean

Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel

Graduate Academic and Student Affairs

Associate Dean

Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel

704-687-7251
KHall-Hertel@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel

Sandra Krause

Graduate Academic Affairs

Assistant Dean for Graduate Academic Services
Dr. Jill Huerta

Dr. Jill S. Huerta

The Center for Graduate Life and Learning

Executive Director

Dr. Jill S. Huerta

704-687-7232
jhuerta2@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Jill S. Huerta
Ash Bowers

Ash Bowers

Graduate School

Computing Consultant
Laura Crossley

Laura Crossley

Graduate Enrollment Management

Application Specialist
Lisa Dorfman-Barry

Lisa Dorfman-Barry

Graduate Enrollment Management

Application Specialist

Cherie Ellerbe

Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management

Administrative Support Associate
Sam Finley

Sam Finley

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Marketing and Communications
Kathy Giddings

Kathy Giddings

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Graduate Admissions
Dr. Julie Goodliffe

Dr. Julie Goodliffe

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Funding and Fellowships

Dr. Julie Goodliffe

704-687-5349
jmgoodli@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Julie Goodliffe
Julie Green

Julie Green

Graduate Academic Affairs

Graduate Student Services & Fellowship Specialist
Megan Himes

Megan Himes

Graduate Enrollment Management

Graduate Assistantship Specialist

Megan Himes

704-687-7241
mhimes@uncc.edu

Read More about Megan Himes
Miski Homenick

Miski Homenick

Graduate Enrollment Management

Imaging and Application Specialist

Miski Homenick

704-687-7764
mbeaman@uncc.edu

Read More about Miski Homenick

Michelle Hypki

Graduate Academic Affairs

Petitions and Records Specialist

Michelle Hypki

704-687-5121
mlhypki@uncc.edu

Read More about Michelle Hypki
Ellie Ivey, Graduate Enrollment Coordinator

Ellie Ivey

Graduate Enrollment Management

Graduate Enrollment Coordinator
Daniel Jones

Daniel Jones

The Graduate School

Customer Service Manager
Maryanne Maree-Sams

Maryanne Maree-Sams

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Graduate Recruitment & Post-Baccalaureate Student Advising

Janet Morse

Graduate Academic Affairs

Director of Graduate Academic Services

Annette Parks

Graduate School

Graduate Faculty Program Mngr, Staff Council Comm. Officer

Annette Parks

704-687-7234
arparks@uncc.edu

Read More about Annette Parks
Missy Peterson

Missy Peterson

Graduate Enrollment Management

Funding Specialist
Linda Plummer

Linda Plummer

Graduate Enrollment Management

Admissions & Imaging Specialist
Stephanie Prysiazniuk

Stephanie Prysiazniuk

Graduate Enrollment Management

Application Processor
Dr. Lisa Russell-Pinson

Dr. Lisa Russell-Pinson

The Center for Graduate Life and Learning

Assistant Teaching Professor

Christi Skerlak

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Christi Skerlak

704-687-7248
cskerlak@uncc.edu

Read More about Christi Skerlak

Dr. Aura Young

The Center for Graduate Life and Learning

Assistant Director for Professional Development & Doctoral Support

Kelly Duong
Graduate Assistant​
uduong@uncc.edu

Alex Gomes
Application Processor
agomes2@uncc.edu

Amara Grier
Funding Analyst​
agrier14@uncc.edu

Sarah Hastings
Graduate Assistant
shastin3@uncc.edu

Jennifer Johnson
Graduate Assistant
gradassist@uncc.edu

Tanatswa Mashangeni
Graduate Assistant
tmashang@uncc.edu

Laura Pagani
Administrative Assistant
lpagani@uncc.edu

Laurie Paione
Business Services Coordinator
lpaione@uncc.edu

Steve Penouilh
Director of Finance & Business Affairs
704-687-7247
spenouil@uncc.edu

Clarissa Ramos
Student Services Specialist

cramos5@uncc.edu

Dr. Lisa Rasmussen
Graduate Faculty Fellow

lrasmuss@uncc.edu

Natalie Abou Reslan
Graduate Assistant
naboures@uncc.edu

Bruce Taylor
Ombudsman
704-687-5347
dbtaylor@uncc.edu

Brian White
Public Relations Manager
704-687-5348
bwhite82@uncc.edu 

Kailaan White
Graduate Assistant
kwhit153@uncc.edu